
IBPS CRP PO/MT-XVI Probationary Officer and Management Trainee 2026
Posted: 27 days ago
Posts: 7565
Location: CENTRAL
Job Details
Common Recruitment Process conducted by the Institute of Banking Personnel Selection for the recruitment of Probationary Officers and Management Trainees against the 2027-28 vacancies of participating banks.
- Level:
- central
- Other Information:
- Place of posting: Anywhere in India, at the discretion of the participating bank to which the candidate is provisionally allotted
- Examination centres: Tentative list in Annexure II covering all states and union territories; IBPS may cancel or add centres and may allot a centre other than the one opted for
Job Summary
IBPS conducts the Common Recruitment Process CRP PO/MT-XVI to select Probationary Officers and Management Trainees for the 2027-28 vacancies of participating banks.
Important Dates
Other date
Vacancies updated as on
Fee Structure
Application Fee
- 1. SC / ST / PwBD:
- Rs. 175 inclusive of GST
- 2. All other candidates:
- Rs. 850 inclusive of GST
Payment Methods
- 1. Mode:
- Online only, payable from 01.07.2026 to 21.07.2026, both dates inclusive
Other Information
- 1. Transaction charges:
- Bank transaction charges for online payment are to be borne by the candidate
- 2. Edit window fee:
- A separate fee applies for modifying or correcting the application through the edit window
Eligibility Criteria
1. Educational Qualifications
| Criteria | Details |
|---|---|
| A degree (graduation) in any discipline from a University recognised by the Government of India, or an equivalent qualification recognised as such by the Central Government | Required |
2. Experience Requirements
| Criteria | Details |
|---|---|
| Experience Range | N/A - N/A years |
3. Age Limit
| Criteria | Details |
|---|---|
| Age Range | 20 - 30 years |
| Age Limit As On | 1 Jul 2026 |
| Date of birth range | Born not earlier than 02.07.1996 and not later than 01.07.2006, both dates inclusive |
| SC / ST | 5 years relaxation in the upper age limit |
| OBC (Non-Creamy Layer) | 3 years relaxation |
| Persons with Benchmark Disabilities | 10 years relaxation under the RPwD Act, 2016 |
| Ex-Servicemen, ECOs and SSCOs | 5 years relaxation for those with at least 5 years of military service released otherwise than by dismissal, discharge for misconduct or inefficiency, or invalidment |
| Cumulative relaxation | SC/ST/OBC (NCL) relaxation is cumulative with only one of the remaining categories |
| Applicability | The stated maximum age applies to General and EWS candidates |
4. Citizenship
| Criteria | Details |
|---|---|
| Nationality | Indian citizen, or a subject of Nepal or Bhutan, or a Tibetan refugee who came to India before 01.01.1962 intending to settle permanently, or a person of Indian origin migrated from specified countries intending to settle permanently in India |
| Certificate of eligibility | Required from the Government of India for candidates other than Indian citizens and subjects of Nepal and Bhutan |
5. Other Eligibility
| Criteria | Details |
|---|---|
| Qualification reckoning date | The final result must have been declared on or before 21.07.2026, and the candidate must hold a valid mark-sheet or degree certificate on the day of registration |
| Percentage of marks | To be stated to two decimals; CGPA or OGPA must be converted to a percentage per the university's criteria, with documentary proof at interview. Fractions are ignored, so 59.99% is treated as below 60% |
| EWS | Family gross annual income below Rs. 8 lakh; the income and asset certificate must be valid for 2026-27, based on financial year 2025-26 |
| Basic criteria only | Qualifying in the CRP and being provisionally allotted does not by itself entitle a candidate to employment; the participating bank is the ultimate recruiting authority and may reject a candidature at its sole discretion |
🎯 One App for All Govt Jobs. Zero Ads.
Track jobs by state, department, or stage. Get real-time alerts and save your favorites — without any login or distractions.
- ✅ Real-time verified alerts
- 📍 Smart filters for state & department
- 🔔 Personalized notifications
Post Details
Total Posts: 7565
1. Probationary Officer / Management Trainee
Salary Details
> Salary Range: ₹48,480 - ₹85,920 Monthly
> Allowances: Allowances and perquisites as per the rules of the participating bank in force from time to time
Other Information
- Scale of pay: Basic Rs. 48480-2000/7-62480-2340/2-67160-2680/7-85920
Exam Pattern
- 1. Preliminary examination:
- Objective, 100 questions for 100 marks in 60 minutes, separately timed: English Language 30 questions / 30 marks / 20 minutes; Quantitative Aptitude 35 questions / 30 marks / 20 minutes; Reasoning Ability 35 questions / 40 marks / 20 minutes
- 2. Preliminary medium:
- English Language in English; the other two tests in English and Hindi
- 3. Preliminary qualifying:
- Candidates must clear a minimum cut-off in each of the three tests, decided by IBPS; the shortlisted proceed to the Main examination
- 4. Main examination - objective:
- 170 questions for 200 marks in 160 minutes, separately timed: Reasoning 40 / 60 / 45 minutes; General, Economy, Banking, Digital and Financial Awareness including RBI circulars 50 / 60 / 35 minutes; English Language 40 / 20 / 35 minutes; Data Analysis and Interpretation 40 / 60 / 45 minutes
- 5. Main examination - descriptive:
- Descriptive paper of 2 questions for 25 marks in 30 minutes (essay and comprehension), broadly on economic and social issues, emerging trends in banking and technology, current events and ethics. It may be evaluated by a validated automated scoring mechanism
- 6. Main examination duration:
- 3 hours 10 minutes; candidates should expect to be at the venue for about 4 hours or more
- 7. Penalty for wrong answers:
- A penalty applies to wrong answers in the objective tests, as set out in Clause E of the notification
Selection Process
- 1. Stage 1:
- Online Preliminary examination (objective)
- 2. Stage 2:
- Online Main examination (objective and descriptive)
- 3. Stage 3:
- Personality Test, a self-report placed before the interview panel. Non-qualifying, but appearing for it is mandatory to be eligible for the interview. It may be conducted in proctored mode or at identified examination centres
- 4. Stage 4:
- Interview of 100 marks conducted by the participating banks and coordinated by the nodal bank in each state, union territory or region
- 5. Weightage:
- Online Main examination and interview in the ratio 80:20; the combined final score decides the merit
- 6. Provisional allotment:
- Candidates sufficiently high in the merit are provisionally allotted to a participating bank
Reservation Details
- 1. SC:
- 1,161
- 2. ST:
- 577
- 3. OBC (NCL):
- 2,069
- 4. EWS:
- 741
- 5. UR:
- 3,017
- 6. PwBD:
- HI 86, OC 80, VI 77, ID 91
Interview Details
- 1. Marks:
- 100
- 2. Minimum qualifying marks:
- Not less than 40%; 35% for SC, ST, OBC and PwBD candidates
- 3. Venue:
- Select centres; the centre, venue address, date and time are given in the call letter. Requests to change the date or centre are not entertained, though IBPS may itself change them or hold a supplementary process
- 4. Non-qualifying candidates:
- The interview score of a candidate who fails to secure the minimum qualifying marks, or is barred from the interview, is not disclosed
Training Details
- 1. Pre-Examination Training:
- May be arranged in online mode for a limited number of SC, ST, OBC and minority community candidates in August 2026. Candidates who wish to avail of it must opt in the online application. Attending it confers no right to selection
Other Information
- 1. Bank-wise vacancies:
- Bank of Baroda 1,900; Canara Bank 1,500; Bank of Maharashtra 1,100; Indian Bank 650; Indian Overseas Bank 550; Punjab National Bank 504; Bank of India 500; Central Bank of India 500; UCO Bank 200; Punjab & Sind Bank 161; Union Bank of India not reported
- 2. Date discrepancy:
- The file is named for 25.08.2026 but the table is headed 'UPDATED VACANCIES AS ON 27.08.2026'; the printed date is recorded here
- 3. Nature of the figures:
- Indicative and anticipated; may include backlog vacancies for some banks
Important Links
Latest Notifications
Detailed Notification for IBPS PO/MT-XVI Recruitment - 6,715 Posts
View PDFCorrigendum: Vacancies Updated for IBPS CRP PO/MT-XVI Recruitment
View PDFExam Calendar Announced for IBPS PO/MT-XVI and SPL-XVI
View PDFCorrigendum: Vacancies Updated for IBPS PO/MT-XVI Recruitment
View PDFIBPS PO/MT-XVI Vacancies Revised to 7,565 Posts
View PDFUpdated Vacancy Table for IBPS PO/MT-XVI - 7,365 Posts
View PDFPwBD Category Clarification for IBPS PO/MT-XVI Recruitment
View PDF
Share This Page
Let your network know about this content
Click below to copy the link and share it!

IBPS CRP PO/MT-XVI Probationary Officer and Management Trainee 2026
Posted: 27 days ago
Posts: 7565
Location: CENTRAL
Job Details
Common Recruitment Process conducted by the Institute of Banking Personnel Selection for the recruitment of Probationary Officers and Management Trainees against the 2027-28 vacancies of participating banks.
- Level:
- central
- Other Information:
- Place of posting: Anywhere in India, at the discretion of the participating bank to which the candidate is provisionally allotted
- Examination centres: Tentative list in Annexure II covering all states and union territories; IBPS may cancel or add centres and may allot a centre other than the one opted for
Job Summary
IBPS conducts the Common Recruitment Process CRP PO/MT-XVI to select Probationary Officers and Management Trainees for the 2027-28 vacancies of participating banks.
Important Dates
Other date
Vacancies updated as on
Fee Structure
Application Fee
- 1. SC / ST / PwBD:
- Rs. 175 inclusive of GST
- 2. All other candidates:
- Rs. 850 inclusive of GST
Payment Methods
- 1. Mode:
- Online only, payable from 01.07.2026 to 21.07.2026, both dates inclusive
Other Information
- 1. Transaction charges:
- Bank transaction charges for online payment are to be borne by the candidate
- 2. Edit window fee:
- A separate fee applies for modifying or correcting the application through the edit window
Eligibility Criteria
1. Educational Qualifications
| Criteria | Details |
|---|---|
| A degree (graduation) in any discipline from a University recognised by the Government of India, or an equivalent qualification recognised as such by the Central Government | Required |
2. Experience Requirements
| Criteria | Details |
|---|---|
| Experience Range | N/A - N/A years |
3. Age Limit
| Criteria | Details |
|---|---|
| Age Range | 20 - 30 years |
| Age Limit As On | 1 Jul 2026 |
| Date of birth range | Born not earlier than 02.07.1996 and not later than 01.07.2006, both dates inclusive |
| SC / ST | 5 years relaxation in the upper age limit |
| OBC (Non-Creamy Layer) | 3 years relaxation |
| Persons with Benchmark Disabilities | 10 years relaxation under the RPwD Act, 2016 |
| Ex-Servicemen, ECOs and SSCOs | 5 years relaxation for those with at least 5 years of military service released otherwise than by dismissal, discharge for misconduct or inefficiency, or invalidment |
| Cumulative relaxation | SC/ST/OBC (NCL) relaxation is cumulative with only one of the remaining categories |
| Applicability | The stated maximum age applies to General and EWS candidates |
4. Citizenship
| Criteria | Details |
|---|---|
| Nationality | Indian citizen, or a subject of Nepal or Bhutan, or a Tibetan refugee who came to India before 01.01.1962 intending to settle permanently, or a person of Indian origin migrated from specified countries intending to settle permanently in India |
| Certificate of eligibility | Required from the Government of India for candidates other than Indian citizens and subjects of Nepal and Bhutan |
5. Other Eligibility
| Criteria | Details |
|---|---|
| Qualification reckoning date | The final result must have been declared on or before 21.07.2026, and the candidate must hold a valid mark-sheet or degree certificate on the day of registration |
| Percentage of marks | To be stated to two decimals; CGPA or OGPA must be converted to a percentage per the university's criteria, with documentary proof at interview. Fractions are ignored, so 59.99% is treated as below 60% |
| EWS | Family gross annual income below Rs. 8 lakh; the income and asset certificate must be valid for 2026-27, based on financial year 2025-26 |
| Basic criteria only | Qualifying in the CRP and being provisionally allotted does not by itself entitle a candidate to employment; the participating bank is the ultimate recruiting authority and may reject a candidature at its sole discretion |
🎯 One App for All Govt Jobs. Zero Ads.
Track jobs by state, department, or stage. Get real-time alerts and save your favorites — without any login or distractions.
- ✅ Real-time verified alerts
- 📍 Smart filters for state & department
- 🔔 Personalized notifications
Post Details
Total Posts: 7565
1. Probationary Officer / Management Trainee
Salary Details
> Salary Range: ₹48,480 - ₹85,920 Monthly
> Allowances: Allowances and perquisites as per the rules of the participating bank in force from time to time
Other Information
- Scale of pay: Basic Rs. 48480-2000/7-62480-2340/2-67160-2680/7-85920
Exam Pattern
- 1. Preliminary examination:
- Objective, 100 questions for 100 marks in 60 minutes, separately timed: English Language 30 questions / 30 marks / 20 minutes; Quantitative Aptitude 35 questions / 30 marks / 20 minutes; Reasoning Ability 35 questions / 40 marks / 20 minutes
- 2. Preliminary medium:
- English Language in English; the other two tests in English and Hindi
- 3. Preliminary qualifying:
- Candidates must clear a minimum cut-off in each of the three tests, decided by IBPS; the shortlisted proceed to the Main examination
- 4. Main examination - objective:
- 170 questions for 200 marks in 160 minutes, separately timed: Reasoning 40 / 60 / 45 minutes; General, Economy, Banking, Digital and Financial Awareness including RBI circulars 50 / 60 / 35 minutes; English Language 40 / 20 / 35 minutes; Data Analysis and Interpretation 40 / 60 / 45 minutes
- 5. Main examination - descriptive:
- Descriptive paper of 2 questions for 25 marks in 30 minutes (essay and comprehension), broadly on economic and social issues, emerging trends in banking and technology, current events and ethics. It may be evaluated by a validated automated scoring mechanism
- 6. Main examination duration:
- 3 hours 10 minutes; candidates should expect to be at the venue for about 4 hours or more
- 7. Penalty for wrong answers:
- A penalty applies to wrong answers in the objective tests, as set out in Clause E of the notification
Selection Process
- 1. Stage 1:
- Online Preliminary examination (objective)
- 2. Stage 2:
- Online Main examination (objective and descriptive)
- 3. Stage 3:
- Personality Test, a self-report placed before the interview panel. Non-qualifying, but appearing for it is mandatory to be eligible for the interview. It may be conducted in proctored mode or at identified examination centres
- 4. Stage 4:
- Interview of 100 marks conducted by the participating banks and coordinated by the nodal bank in each state, union territory or region
- 5. Weightage:
- Online Main examination and interview in the ratio 80:20; the combined final score decides the merit
- 6. Provisional allotment:
- Candidates sufficiently high in the merit are provisionally allotted to a participating bank
Reservation Details
- 1. SC:
- 1,161
- 2. ST:
- 577
- 3. OBC (NCL):
- 2,069
- 4. EWS:
- 741
- 5. UR:
- 3,017
- 6. PwBD:
- HI 86, OC 80, VI 77, ID 91
Interview Details
- 1. Marks:
- 100
- 2. Minimum qualifying marks:
- Not less than 40%; 35% for SC, ST, OBC and PwBD candidates
- 3. Venue:
- Select centres; the centre, venue address, date and time are given in the call letter. Requests to change the date or centre are not entertained, though IBPS may itself change them or hold a supplementary process
- 4. Non-qualifying candidates:
- The interview score of a candidate who fails to secure the minimum qualifying marks, or is barred from the interview, is not disclosed
Training Details
- 1. Pre-Examination Training:
- May be arranged in online mode for a limited number of SC, ST, OBC and minority community candidates in August 2026. Candidates who wish to avail of it must opt in the online application. Attending it confers no right to selection
Other Information
- 1. Bank-wise vacancies:
- Bank of Baroda 1,900; Canara Bank 1,500; Bank of Maharashtra 1,100; Indian Bank 650; Indian Overseas Bank 550; Punjab National Bank 504; Bank of India 500; Central Bank of India 500; UCO Bank 200; Punjab & Sind Bank 161; Union Bank of India not reported
- 2. Date discrepancy:
- The file is named for 25.08.2026 but the table is headed 'UPDATED VACANCIES AS ON 27.08.2026'; the printed date is recorded here
- 3. Nature of the figures:
- Indicative and anticipated; may include backlog vacancies for some banks
Important Links
Share This Page
Let your network know about this content
Click below to copy the link and share it!
More jobs at Institute of Banking Personnel Selection

IOCL NRPL Panipat LA Staff (Patwari) EOI 2026-27
2 posts · Haryana · Announcement

DRDO DMRL Hyderabad JRF Recruitment 2026 (DMRL/HRD/JRF/2026/01)
18 posts · Telangana · Announcement

CSBC Bihar Police Driver Constable Recruitment 2025 (Advt 02/2025)
Bihar · Selection Process

BSSC CBT tender 2026 (NIT 05/310)
Bihar · Selection Process

DRDO CAIR JRF Mathematics Recruitment 2026
1 posts · Karnataka · Announcement

Directorate General of Maritime Administration Shipping Master and Director (Deputation) Recruitment 2026
1 posts · Announcement